4 thoughts on “Semi-Homemade Gluten-free Cupcakes

  1. This recipe is AWESOME! There’s no way anyone would know that this is gluten-free based on the taste and texture. They came out soft, yet not crumbly. YUM!
    Thank you, Jennifer!

  2. I apologize for my delay!!! After speaking to a fellow baker, we have come to the conclusion, that no, there is no reason you could not use cook-n-serve mix in lieu of instant.

    If you try it, let me know how it turns out!

  3. Thank you SO much for this recipe! I made a 2-layer 9″ cake and was incredibly impressed with the moisture and texture!!! Nailed it. You would never know this is gluten-free by taste! I will probably do one thing differently next time and use half salted, and half unsalted butter (instead of all salted). I also doubled the vanilla. Came out great. The cakes wound up cracking on top when baking, but it was not a problem since it had to be cut off anyway for the layers. Wondering if baking in a water bath would prevent that (like cheesecake)?! Overall I would recommend this recipe as it was an easy one to follow for my first try at gluten-free baking, and my taste buds are quite happy!!

Share with me

